Flight Line
We put the "O" in AOT

Monday, Apr. 03, 2006 :: good people of the world, we salute you ::

So I had mentioned earlier that B and I needed to have a signed copy of the lease in order to turn on the water at the house. Meaning we would have to amend the paperwork meet and exchange the papers so I could take them to the owners to sign and then get them back to B to take them to city hall all before friday in order to have water by this weekend. Well, after talking to the owners, they turned on the water today. How great are they? Well, in a turn of events, we are going to a hockey game Saturday dallas stars vs phoenix coyotes. The one of the owners of the house is a dallas fan... and we have a spare two tickets because two friends ended up backing out due to family issues. Hmmm, who could we give the tickets to?...
I went out looking for some new bedding tonight, but of course could find nothing fitting my taste. I ended up buying a few things for the kitchen. So, heh, I didn't do any packing yet... procrastinators unite tomorrow!

Music in the background:
Stress level of the Day:

Monday, Apr. 03, 2006 :: four more days ::

well, monday felt like it flew by. if things continue I'll be living in peoria in no time. I have to get packing because I'm going to be driving back and forth this week trying to get the documents signed and back to B so he can get the water turned on. So far all is going well, and I even had a letter in my mailbox on Saturday from the UK. Ha, felt like I had to pull his teeth to get him to send that letter. It was a good (and challenging) read. I'm curious to see if I do get a character in his soaps =) I'm going to try to keep writing up until Friday... then I'm going to be very busy driving around the valley

Music in the background:
Stress level of the Day:

Monday, Apr. 03, 2006 :: I'm living in Peoria? ::

the livingroom furniture will be there saturday. Electric and cable are set up. We only have to jump through a few hoops to get water before the weekend. I still need to order a moving trailer for Sunday. One of the guys at work is giving us a sweet deal on a washer and dryer. We'll need to get a fridge before to long...

All in all, it seems like everything is slowly coming together. Though I have to pack, again. It's only been three months since I had to pack last. Hopefully, all thing work out and we stay there for more than 2 years.

Music in the background:
Stress level of the Day:

Saturday, Apr. 01, 2006 :: moving on up ::

We're going to sign for the house. We just have to read through the paperwork and make sure we agree with the legal stuff. We're going to go refridgerator shopping and sign for our livingroom furniture tomorrow. We will take possession on Saturday and probably move most of the little things in Friday and then move what big furniture (bed and dressers) in on saturday.
There is grass in the front and back yard. The owners said they were going to come clean up the weeds that are growing and clean up the bird poo on the side walk. We having a working hot tub in the back, woowoo. We also need to buy an entertainment center for the livingroom to put our tv on. We still have to call for the amenities to be turned on. Other than that, I hope I can post some pics once we get semi moved in! Take care all!

Music in the background:
Stress level of the Day:

Saturday, Apr. 01, 2006 :: houses and tools ::

I found out something the other day while talking to my mom about decorating the livingroom. She and grandma were commenting on how their double wide, or modular home as they're called here, did not resemble one on the inside at all. The wall were not paneled and there wasn't one long hallway extending the hole length of the house. They mentioned other places they had looked at that smelled of dog and had the feeling of being squished in a box. What I did find out is that my grandpa actually picked out this house. When grandma, grandpa and mom were driving through the park looking at homes for sale, grandpa actually pointed at our house and made one of his little "look at this" noises. Even though grandpa might not have remembered at that moment that they were looking for a house to buy (his Alzheimer's had gotten pretty common). They walked inside and were amazing to see white stucco-like walls and a livingroom with a raised ceiling and sky-lights. The house had no smells from existing pets and hey, it's even blue, lol.

So the majority of my tools at work I bought while I was in school. They're Snap-on tools and for those who don't know, are very high quality and have a life time guarantee. Luckily while is school we can get the student discount and a package deal. Anyway, out in the real world you find that there are a lot of things you still need to buy in order to operate in a hangar. Lucky for me there is a Matco supplier who comes buy once a week. I found out later that there is a snap-on dealer but he only stops over at the other hangar operation. So Terry and I went over to see him and I got one of my broken screwdrivers fixed. We told him to come over to our hangar and he might get some business again. So the next week he comes over, Terry orders 3 things and I order one. He comes bcak the next week on a different day. He says my order will be in tomorrow night. That was three weeks ago and he hasn't been back since. So Thursday when the matco guy came by, I bought one off of his truck. I tried to stay loyal to the snap-on brand. and the guy wonders why no one buys anything from him when he isn't a dependable salesperson.

and now OFF TO VIEW THE HOUSE!!!

Music in the background:
Stress level of the Day:

Friday, Mar. 31, 2006 :: a new roof? ::

It's the end of March. I've been at my job for over 3 months now. We found a possible house to move into. We could possibly take possession this weekend. It's crazy. We go from trying to find any houses for sale/rent to getting a house as a lease/buy. We're going to go view it Saturday morning before going to see Stomp! Will Sunday be spent packing/moving? Who knows.
I get to go into work late again. The Bonanza in the hangar that is an owner assist annual has to have it's directional gyro checked. So guess who gets to go drop it off =) Guess I won't be doing that for very much longer if we do end up moving into the house. It's going to mean a longer drive for me, but possibly the same time length. I just get to do highway driving...
Here's a pic of the house =)

Music in the background:
Stress level of the Day:

Wednesday, Mar. 29, 2006 :: all taped up ::

jeans are sooo very comfortable, unless they are so worn that when you bend down to pick up a wrench, you hear a slight "riiip". Hmmm, run to the bathroom and check the damages. I had about a 2 inch tear in the rear area. So I go into the parts room and got the duct tape. I decided to tape the inside so it would be less obvious. Ha! It's not obvious something is wrong when you have to stop every 5 minutes to rip off the tape stuck on your inner thigh, ouchies! So I went and bought 2 new pairs to wear. I got ahold of my friend, megan, from last summer and she may be in on the vampire game. woowoo. I got to do some sheet metal work today. It all went well and it looks beautiful. Supposedly, a mountain down in tucson got 11 inches of rain today. The most rain ever recorded in Arizona.

Music in the background:
Stress level of the Day:

Tuesday, Mar. 28, 2006 :: to kill or not to kill... ::

sometimes I wonder about people involved in religion. Given this gentleman is from a way older generation than me, but c'mon folks. We listen to the "classic rock" station at work. Groups like Queen, Elton John, Cheap Trick, Styx, Eagles, The Boss, CCR, and Fleetwood Mac frequent the waves. Now on this occasion, Owner of a Lonely Heart by Yes was playing. Now this gentleman, I'll refer to as DH, is a devote christian and listens only to that music and I believe to live a very sheltered life. But he has asked me before how I can listen to that noise and today he asked a few others at work, "why do you listen to that horrorible stuff? You listen to stuff like that and it will make you go out and kill people."
Yes, you read that right. He claims music- classic rock- will make you go kill people. The guys in the shop chuckled at him and went back to work... and DH just went back into his little room to do his work. Ha, if classic rock can make people go kill others, the American population would be nonexistant, lol. I can't imagine what he would say to me when I listen to Kittie or Cradle of Filth. Oh people can be so ignorant.
Anyway, I had my first go at Vampire, World of Darkness over the weekend. I'm not very lucky with dice, lol. Right now we only have enough for a storyteller and two characters. We could definitely use 1-2 more players to make a good game.

Music in the background:
Stress level of the Day:

:: Back :: Forward ::