Flight Line
We put the "O" in AOT

Monday, Oct. 03, 2005 :: Half way through ::

Ah, it's Monday, and I have made it through most of the day. I still have MET lab and welding to go. I will probably be tired by the time I am home again. Tomorrow though is another story because I only have a lab abd a lecture, and I'm done at 230 woot. I talked to my friend John last night via aim, and we are finally getting together to watch Law and Order after four years of saying we were going to do that. It shall be fun though we both will be studying at the same time, but we can do it. Brett called last night and he was telling me about he and his brother playing Guild Wars together last night. Somewhat made me miss it, but I know if I have the chance to play any copmuter role play game like GW or a game as simple as Myst, I will be sucked back into the life I led last year, and I don't want that to happen. This is my last semester of college and I'm gonna get out and enjoy it damnit. Job first- games later.

Music in the background: none
Stress level of the Day: 5/10

Sunday, Oct. 02, 2005 :: damn flies ::

A thunderstorm just hit. It's dumping a good amount of rain the area definitely needs. A loud noise wake me up this morning at 5am. I did not recognize the sound at all. It was a heavy vibration sound. I thought maybe my computer was going to blow up with all my luck. I walked up to it, but it wasn't the source. I followed the noise into the bathroom. I thought perhaps it was my electric toothbrush, but I remembered I didn't have it plugged in. It sounded like it was coming from inside the wall. I even unplugged the night light. (woke up out of deep sleep wasn't thinking right). Confused, I walked out of the bathroom. I turned back around and walked right to the medicine cabinet and opened it. Lorraine's electric pumace stone fell out and onto the counter. Our medicine cabinet is made of wood and sticks out of the wall. Nice amplifier for the sound. So then I fumbled to turn it off and went back to bed. Then at 830 the flies woke me up. I fought them off for 15 minutes and then gave in and got up. I turned on the tv which was alrady set on USA to find a Law and Order: CI marathon, woot. Though for some reason they are showing a golf tour for an hour, so I switched to my other favorite channel, TNT, and Windtalkers just started. Made some pancakes for breakfast again. Now I'm going to start studying for the next set of quizzes.

Just a little up date on the fly situation. It's about 8pm (8 hours since I first submited this entry). Guess how many flies are on the fly paper now? To be fair I caught five and stuck them on there, so counting those how many do you think are stuck? 24!! geez, and I spotted six more hanging out in the kitchen. I caught two flies that were "somewhat occupied" and not paying attention. So now they're forever stuck together on the fly paper, hehe.

Music in the background: none
Stress level of the Day: 3/10

Saturday, Oct. 01, 2005 :: Not sure I'm watching Football ::

If the first half is any indication of how the second half will go, all I can say is I'm glad I don't live on campus because there will probably be some rioting. If we don't even score tonight there will be some large groups of drunks roaming the streets. Oh my gosh I just saw the dumbest commercial ever. There is a girl shown going to an alter and lighting a prayer candle three separate times. Then she goes to check the mail and she receives an envelope from Notre Dame and she smiles and looks to the sky. Whiskey Tango Foxtrot!? The only way you get into ND is if you have $$$$$$ or if someone in your family is an alumnist or has a building named after them.
Anyhow, I finished one set of quizzez and got 48, 49 and 50. I also fished my MET homework. I was more tired than I thought I would be this afternoon. I ended up napping through parts of the Illinois game. So I've caught five flies so far and there are still several flying around, so I put up another trap. Anyhow, it's back to more homework.

Music in the background: none
Stress level of the Day: 4/10

Saturday, Oct. 01, 2005 :: saturday= football ::

up at 530 today so I could clean up the HS stadium. It only took me just short of 4 hours to clean up after the homecoming celebration. So now I have to kill time until the 7 pm game. I drove out to lowes and got some fly traps. Hopefully, after this weekend we will be fly free. I plan to study for 6 quizzes and do my MET Homework and lab all before 4 and then finish up my avionics labs to turn in on Monday. I tried to decide what to get for lunch on my way back from Lowes and I had a thought of Fazzollis because I picked up a fazzollis cup today while cleaning. They werent open yet though and neither was hardees so I went to Subway. So now for another fun filled day of Big Ten Football. and its a beautiful day out.

Music in the background: something from the haweye's marching band
Stress level of the Day: 2/1o0

Friday, Sept. 30, 2005 :: Friday yea! ::

The flies, oh my gosh the flies are driving me nuts. They came from no where. Our apartment is clean of trash, yet we have around five flies buzzing around, and I swear they think they are pet because they like to hang around you. I swear I have one that follows me from the bedroom to the bathroom every morning. I got up at 630 this morning to get ready for my mock interview. I wanted to be sure to have enough time to simi do my hair and put some make up on (bleck). The interview only lasted maybe five minutes. I was pretending to interview for an entry level A&P position with Mesa Air Group, only my teacher didnt know anything about them, so for all he knew I was pulling my info out of my ass, but I wasn't I made sure to know the basics of the company. He asked me why I chose to work for a regional carrier. Obviously the answer is my family is there and it's easier to stay in say the Phoenix area if that's where the company is HQ'd and works from. Unlike if I worked for Delta I could be sent to GA, MO, etc. Smaller companies don't have that option. Plus, with the code sharing that Mesa Air does they agree to do maintenance on the US Airways, United, Delta aircrafts. Anyhow the interview was short so I came back home and got changed for work. There was yet another new hiree for the maintenance crew. I'm not sure how many students they have now, but there is three assigned to one school and we all three work on Friday, lol. I left work early again because we actually ran out of stuff to do (no more mulch, haha- yet). So I came home for an hour and had some pizza for lunch before going to 375 lecture. We finished up the material for test one and continued watching a video on the String Theory- too much thinking involved for a Friday afternoon if you ask me. So now Lorraine and I just got done watching Last of the Mohicans because she had never seen it before, and now we're just... about... to... start Sin, ah City- ha got ya. Couldn't find anyone who wants to go to the airshow tomorrow, so I guess I will just stay home and pick away at my pile of homework =)

Music in the background: Last of the mohicans soundtrack
Stress level of the Day: 2/10

Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005 :: Just Another Day ::

yum, i made pancakes for breakfast today. Hungry Jack gets two thumbs up from me. Then I headed over to school to set up for 267 lab. I had three stations set up for rudder/vertical stabilizer installation, fuselage/wing/tail/landing gear symmetry, and control surface travel labs. Group one was again was the slowest lab group but I guess since they are the leading group that is normal. I had to warn group two not to place tools and equipment on the airplane. I said the teacher will yell at you if he sees that. Sure enough two minutes later the teacher walks by and they have stuff on the horizontal stabilizer and he gave them a warning. Then again probably another two minutes go by and he came back and there was still tools and parts on the wing and he laid in on them- outright yelled at them that I warned them and he warned them not to put parts on the wing. So from now on I am to take off points for safety reasons if I see parts laying on the aircraft. While group one was checking the symmetry of the nose gear, I decided I would clean off the dust from the wings and fuselage. Who know the last time it was cleaned. So now, I am back at the apartment. I had some chipped beef and cream cheese for a snack/lunch. I opened the windows for about 20 minutes to let some fresh air in the apartment. It was getting a little stale in here. I'll have to leave in about 10 minutes for turbines lab.

Music in the background: Eagle Eye Cherry- Save Tonight
Stress level of the Day: 2/10

Wednesday, Sept. 28, 2005 :: Much needed breaks ::

Normally Wednesdays are long and draining, but today I ended up having a few breaks- which was good considering I tossed and turned for nearly 2 hours last night. I went to my 730 lecture and while at work I got a call from Carolyn asking if I would be available to pick up trash Saturday morning, I said I would. Then I finished laying what mulch we had and decided to head back home because I was tired and it was getting very hot and humid. I also figured with the three hours or so I'll put in on Saturday- everything will be good. So I had a new two hour break before my 375 lecture and my 402 lab only lasted an hour, so I have another two hour break brfore welding. It's very nice. I already looked through the labs for tomorrow's 267 groups and determined what I need to set up where. So perhaps tonight I'll review for my interview and study somemore for the quizzes. I think Lorraine said she was going to Florida this weekend to visit Prue who is flight instructing there. So I guess Saturday after work I'll be stuck in front of the tube watching football and doing homework again. Lorraine and I are trying to plan for a poker night Thursday, we'll see how it goes.

Music in the background: Dierk's Bentley- Lot of Leavin' Left to do
Stress level of the Day: 4/10

Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005 :: engines and homework ::

330 am, why am I awake, why am I still dressed? Easy I fell asleep while reading my book last night. Easy fix and I still have 3.5 more hours to sleep. Though when I awoke again to my cell phone's alarm, I stood up in my room and didn't move. Was I tired? I suppose so, though I thought about the day and how eas it should be with only one lab and one class. We finished disassembling what we could of the F-109. Pretty much we didn;t touch the core of the engine. We removed the fan blades and the stator vanes. The teacher is talking about repainting the engines. They are so marked up from previous labs. Not marks like from bieing hit- more of the marks from the labeling of tubing assemblies and what fittings they belong to. The teacher differed to me to pick out a similar color to what the engines are now. I told him last week they look pale green. Today we looked through the paint catalog. Not engine paint though we dont have to be worried about airworthiness here. We're using good old rustoleum. I pointed out an appliance white that looked close to the color. Then he said the engines looked greener (maybe that was the zinc chromatic peeking through) and we saw "perfect green" I think it was called. He also asked me what color the APUs from 376 were and I told him ivory. When he came back he said they didn't have enough of the colors in to stock up so he got almond. Hehe that will probably be a little yellower then what he was expecting but oh well. After lab I went to the computer lab to finish up my 402 homework on Visio, grabbed some lunch, and headed back to lecture. We went over our tests, 88% sigh. Stupid engine stations get me everytime. Now, I'm back at the apartment again. Maybe I'll read through the welding book and study somemore for 403 quizzes.

I randomly decided to check my online assignments for my MET141 class. There are several posting asking how to find these ASTM standards info we need to answer 5 questions for a homework. Funny thing is, the prof went through how to get there STEP BY STEP in lecture... so I was nice a gave them the information, then said "The teacher went over this step by step in lecture- perhaps you should try going once in awhile." freshmen, ha.

Music in the background: montgomery gentry- She's gone
Stress level of the Day: 3/10

Monday, Sept. 26, 2005 :: WeLlS FaRgO PeEpS ::

For my friends back at Rose Garden II, please don't feel forgotten. I have something in the works =) I just need to find a scanner. I hope everyone is doing well and hopefully the load of work is lightening up some. I heard about the fun update that killed the RR feature, haha. Take care everyone.

Music in the background:
Stress level of the Day:

:: Back :: Forward ::