Flight Line
We put the "O" in AOT

Thursday, Oct. 20, 2005 :: Rainy day ::

((Note to self))Look into Flight Standard Dist Offices and Orbital Sciences... I'm expecting Lorraine to come through the door any minute with her newly spayed Doberman rot mix puppy and watch the cat run around in fear. She was planning on taking the puppy for a walk before bringing it home, but it's rainy and cold today. I had another good discussion with Prof Thom regarding grad school. Hense the note to self. The cat is crying at me right now and rubbing his face on my sleeve. I'm just chillin on the couch before I go I have to go to advanced turbines lecture, and now the cat just sneezed on me, oh joy.

Music in the background: none
Stress level of the Day: 3/10

Wednesday, Oct. 19, 2005 :: The quizzes strike again ::

You scored as Peter Pan. Your alter ego is Peter Pan. You are a child at heart. Anything you believe is possible, and you never want to grow up.

Peter Pan

75%

Goofy

63%

Sleeping Beauty

63%

The Beast

56%

Ariel

56%

Cinderella

50%

Pinocchio

50%

Donald Duck

38%

Cruella De Ville

38%

Snow White

38%

Which Disney Character is your Alter Ego?
created with QuizFarm.com

You scored as Left-Brained. You are left-brained. You are logical and are probably very good at persuading people to see things your way.

Left-Brained

90%

Right-Brained

65%

Are You Right-Brained Or Left-Brained?
created with QuizFarm.com

Music in the background:
Stress level of the Day:

Wednesday, Oct. 19, 2005 :: hump, no hurdle day ::

Wednesday is definitely the hump day of the week, but for me I feel it more as a 6' high jump like in the Olympics where you just barely get over by arching your back and hoping your heels don't hit. MET lecture was empty this morning so the teacxher took an attendance quiz (sweet). Work was workful today. Moving ice melt (100 - 50 lb bags) to two different school. Using the Billygoat to suck up the leaves in the parking lot at HQ, and getting showered in dirt when I tried to empty the bag. I got TRUCK TIME however today. I got to take the nice Chevy out to Muhlheps or something like that they sell bikes and accessories and they make keys. So I picked up some keys and drove them over to Happy Hollow Elementary. It was a nice 30 minutes getaway. I left work 30 minutes early because I forgot my eye and hearing protection for lab today. I also went to get my resume critiqued by the center for career opportunities was at the AVTech building. I don't understand why freshmen need to be in line for this- you're not graduating for another 4 years... hello. They said my content was good but that my experiences should be expressed in the job/experience section. They also recommended I consolidate my band participation list... hehe
I missed my 375 lecture to get that one, but so did someone else in my class. In 402, the ramp managers for that day handed out Job Cards according to who wrote them. We also had to move around the two aircraft so the groups could get to the APU in the tail of the 737. It was a little busy out there because the 307 lab was also outside working on the 727. So Lorraine and I are watching A Time To Kill on tv at the moment and just chillin after a good night of welding. I'll post some pics of my TIG welding soon. We're gonna move on to stick welding and possibly TIG welding next... night

Music in the background: none
Stress level of the Day: 3/10

:: Back :: Forward ::