Flight Line
We put the "O" in AOT

Sunday, Oct. 23, 2005 :: not quite caught up ::

I got up earlier today than I did yesterday. Yet I haven't accomplished as much as I did yesterday. I did finish my second avoinic's assignment that is due tomorrow. I still need to finish my lab report for METs lab tomorrow just two questions left. Didn't even touch the powerplant quizzes, but I can probably do those throughout the week. Today there were horror movies on AMC so I ended up watching those for quite a few hours. They had Friday the 13th on which I was never allowed to watch as a child for fear it would give me nightmares. You never really see anyone die in the movie... The scariest part really is the speedos and cut off shorts the guys are wearing, lol. I remember the movie The People Under the Stairs by Wes Craven. I think it was more spooky than Friday the 13th. Anyway I was fighting off a headache most of the day today so- not to make excuses- I didnt work very hard today. I think it was from caffeine withdrawals effects/defects of my strong Pepsi addiction. So after a day of Mary Shellys, Aracnophobia, Tremors, and Friday the 13th, I changed to the history channel and watched a show or two on war birds. On the docket tomorrow: MET lecture, prep for 375 lab, 375lab, 375 lecture, MET lab, stick welding.

Music in the background: Emerson Drive- Fall Into Me
Stress level of the Day: 2/10

Friday, Oct. 21, 2005 :: progress ::

Add two more homework assignments to do this weekend... grrr. Four assignments due Monday, damn. 402's lab seemed to run somewhat smoother this afternoon. The same can't be said for the morning it took them 30 minutes to get going and there is half the number of people to coordinate there. This lab my group was assigned to remove access panels and lube the tracks for the flaps. We actually had a group on each wing doing this card. I grabbed some speed handles to quicken the job. You would never guess that it took two hours for three guys to remove the screws, but there were that many screws. Not to mention these weird screws Boeing uses where the head notch looks like a three arm galaxy spiril. Anyway these screws have probably never been removed since we got the plane 5 years ago, so they're all nicey rusted in place. We ended up with about 12 we had to drill out. The Boeing screws were too strong to drill with the standard bits we had. We ended up ahead of the other group on the other wing who had actually started last week. So Wednesday morning lab will probably have to drill out the remaining screws and then have to do the actual lube job, haha. So tonight I will be conserving energy for this weekend.

Music in the background: Gretchen Wilson- I Just Don't Feel Like Loving You Today
Stress level of the Day: 3/10

Friday, Oct. 21, 2005 :: survey contest ::

So, I made my very first survey last night, and guess what... now they have decided to make a survey contest for surveys made since Friday on, grrr... so I came up with a new survey for people to take... maye I'll win maybe not...

Music in the background:
Stress level of the Day:

Friday, Oct. 21, 2005 :: Working but not ::

So work forgot to mention that fall break started yesterday and the schools would be closed up. You would think it would make sense if both primary school and college had the same fall break. I guess it could be a problem since different colleges have different breaks. I'm settling in for another four or so days of straight rain. The 402 lab is still outside I saw this morning so unless it starts to rain a bit harder I guess we will be having lab. So now that Lorraine has her new puppy we aren't going to go to Indy this weekend for the LOTR showing at IMAX, but it will be there until the end of November, so we have time. Now I'm thinking of all the work I need to do this weekend.
MET Homework 5
MET Lab 6
Powerplant Quizzes
2 more bracket layouts
Job Cover Letter
Award Application
Electronics PreLab
Add football, sleep, and food in there and it's a pretty full weekend.
hm, I didn't intentionally pick this song I'm listening to about thinking about rain...

Music in the background: Jamie O'Neal- When I think about rain
Stress level of the Day: 3/10

Thursday, Oct. 20, 2005 :: New Pictures ::



Fall has come to Lafayette

My foster sick kitty, Toby, who is sleeping on my Boeing Maintenance Manual pages

Lorraine's new puppy, Olive

Some of my TIG welds


Music in the background: none
Stress level of the Day: 2/10

:: Back :: Forward ::