Flight Line
We put the "O" in AOT

Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005 :: more stuff ::

Hm, Tuesdays are good. I wish everyday could be Tuesday. Our Turbines group is way ahead of the other two groups now. We labeled all our line connectors and made sure we didn't paint over them. We have all the electrical line connected and are just about to finish the safety wiring. I believe Prof Wild likes me- not just for the fact that I was able to put him in contact with a brand new Honeywell Engine, but because I did what he asked by cleaning the parts rack and bonus, swept up our lab kiosk. He said I spoiled him, lol. I saw the welding projects Lorraine and I did for Prof Wild, already painted and assembled with friction locks. In lecture we went over me pnuematics stuff and bleed valves and some fuel actuated things. 403... however was a little annoying- not from the fact that I have already filled out my Airmen 8610 and paid for my DME three weeks ago(because that was what we were covering in lecture today) but because of two assholes in class that act like they are to good to be there. We were talking about timing magnetos and one student ask if we would be working on the Lycomming or continental because he has only timed a Bendix magneto not a Slick magneto. And a guy in the back (ironically, the gut who was ramp manager with me) said "You can look it up later can we just keep moving." I mean hello, it's not his class. The teacher asked- ANY QUESTIONS? His tact will not get him far in the Marines, I will say that. The other guy that was rude is the other holiest than thou spoiled brat. Who also things his time is too precious to be a part of the class. We also discussed the time commitment for our A&P oral and practical tests. For some reason they thought it would all be -wham bam thank you ma'am- but hello, you are applying to be an aircraft mechanic- working on things that fly hundreds of people across the US all day every day. They aren't just going to hand it over to you because you finished the required cirriculum! So how long is it you may ask... After the writtens are taken, you can expect to block off a good 15-20 hours for the oral and practical (the oral can be 2-4 hours of that). Anyway, we actually are not welding this week because Lorraine had a test Monday and the Prof will be out of town tomorrow night, yea I liked having last night off. I went to the animal shelter today to talk to Brenda about Toby. She gace me some more orbox and some eye drops to help his inflamation. So he will be here for another two weeks.

Music in the background: the sound of my pencil magically doing my homework
Stress level of the Day: 4/10

Sunday, Oct. 23, 2005 :: Tuxedo Update ::

Just got an update on the kitten my mom found this summer abandoned out by the pool. He came back to live in the park that my mom and grandma are in because the couple who originally took him moved to Wisconsin. So when we first got him we thought him to be only a month old, but we now know he is 6 months from the vet. Anyway here is a before and now picture.




Such a cutie huh.

Music in the background:
Stress level of the Day:

:: Back :: Forward ::