Flight Line
We put the "O" in AOT

Wednesday, Nov. 16, 2005 :: More copying ::

OH! I wanna play the bag game! A few people I've browsed are sharing the contents of their purses, but since I dont have a purse-ha-I'll share my back pack contents!


On any particular day, this is the stuff in my bag. My ears (hearing protection), multimeter, safety glasses, page tags, tape measure, pocket knife, graphing calculator, 2 sharpies, 1 highlighter, 3 pens all black ink, wallet, 2 automatic pencils, and my cell phone. There's your little glance into my life. Maybe one day I'll share my Mary Poppins tool bag, lol.

Music in the background: Eagle Eye Cherry - Save Tonight
Stress level of the Day: 4/10

Wednesday, Nov. 16, 2005 :: freezing ::

I didn't go to work today. I sacrificed my $32 today to study for my test tomorrow. I'll think it's a good reason to miss work. Avionics wasn't too over the top today. 402 we work on team exercises inside, phew. It's cold today and the wind is something else. I need to make the helicopter vibration brackets tonight. I'm sure Prof Thom will be glad to get them finally =) Eh, I'm a busy girl. Lorraine go a call earier, the owners are showing our apt tomorrow afternoon... so I need to clean my room up, haha.

Music in the background: none
Stress level of the Day: 4/10

Wednesday, Nov. 16, 2005 :: cold ::


Ok, BBRR!!!

I could lie and say I dropped my slushie, but usually those are red or blue. So yes it's snowing today.

Picture of the lightning storm clouds rolling over the "back road" to the airport.

Music in the background: none
Stress level of the Day: 6/10

Tuesday, Nov. 15, 2005 :: ah, November Rain ::

It's dreary and cold, gray and brown, wet and drizzley. This feels more like November than the past few weeks of beautiful, sunny, 70 degree days. Not that I was complaining about them. Of my 32 days left until graduation, I hope the sun makes many more appearances.
This morning was started by the best breakfast I've had probably all semester (Denny's didnt count because that was brunch at 1pm) anyhow, I made eggs, bacon, and toast. yum yum. I'm half tempted to have them for dinner too, heh. Turbines lab went a little smoother today, most people weren't moving very efficiently (I think due to the nearing end of the semester syndrome, lol), but we did finish staging the F-109. I also asked Professor Wild if I could use a spare set of blades for a presentation I have to make with a group for MET 141 in three weeks, so now I have two titanium fan blades and a first stage high pressure compressor disc sitting in my trunk. I also plan on asking Professor Thompson if I might be able to use some sampling of composite material and many some examples that have been made. The Turbines test today, it was difficult, I think I got a B (hoping I got a B). Now I'm just chillin. Will need to do my 375 homework and start studying for my MET test Thursday night. I got the 747 program from Prof Eismin, so I will probably be rewriting the lab exercise this weekend.

Music in the background: Alice in Chains - A little bitter
Stress level of the Day: 3/10

Monday, Nov. 14, 2005 :: It's Monday ::

I got my library fine rescinded, thank goodness. I'm not going to pay $10 because the library head is to lazy to get off her butt in her office and check books back in at a timely manner. I also finished my prelab for today and finished off two labs to turn in today. If I had known the EFIS prelab could have been done out of the textbook, I would have done it over ther weekend, hahaha. Yeah, that and all the other homework I did too, right? LOL. So I'm back home and doing my laundry and having an oh so healthy snack of cheetos and pepsi. We're back to welding this week and we're going to take the second half of the pictures tonight I suppose, so Lorraine and I will be smudging dirt all over our faces and looking goofy for the cameras. I'm being patient and waiting for a response from the recruiter at Mesa Airlaines and since they are 2 hours behind I have to be a little more patient than usual, haha. So tonight I MIG weld and study more for the P&W 4000 TEST, ugh. Crazy enough, a test just implies 10 more questions than the quiz we took last week, haha. Not the same questions though unforetunately. We had a slight puppy incident last night. She got into my room and grabbed one of my pledge boards to Alpha Eta Rho. Atleast it was the cheapy plywood one and not nice oak one. So I guess I will just keep my door closed so that there is no need to worry. I did find a pee spot in the corner as well. She's a puppy though, she hasn't learned everything yet.
Last night I watched Miami Ink, a real life show about friends at their tattoo parlor- kinda like the show discovery had in jesse james... anyhoo, I had wanted to watch the show before but never caught it on tv. So I was watching and one of the artists broke his elbow and they called a girl named Kat (Cat?) to come fill in. Well she was over in england or somewhere tattooing some guys. From what I could she she was tattooing the word "Nymphetamine" on a guys arm. Now I haven't seen much of the band off stage without makeup and all, but I was thinking that possibly was Cradle of Filth! CRAZY!

Music in the background: Kittie - Looks so pretty
Stress level of the Day: 4/10

:: Back :: Forward ::