Flight Line
We put the "O" in AOT

Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005 :: holidays and homework ::

LOL, I love the sci fi channel - who else would show Army of Darkness on Thanksgiving... hehehe. Football starts in 20 minutes, I'm not sure who is playing. I've been chunking away at the 747 power simulator (making it make more sense). I also have been researching carbon fiber information for my MET presentation. Maybe Toni and I can run to the library while I'm in Chicago. One of my group members has yet to respond to any of my emails. Thats fine I'll just make a note when we go to lab on Monday and turn in our outlines that he has done NOTHING! I changed my mind- I'm going to have spaghetti and garlic bread for dinner tonight =) Happy Turkey Day!

Music in the background: none
Stress level of the Day: 4/10

Wednesday, Nov. 23, 2005 :: stuck in lafayette ::

So, Lorraine is off to her Grandparents in Iowa for Thanksgiving and to pick up her new G6. I'm still here in Lafayette until Friday. So I'm trying to decide what I should have for my thanksgiving dinner, pizza or mac n cheese and a hotdog, haha. Right now I'm chowin down on a delish cheese and balogna sandwich on homemade bread, yum. Homemade bread is so cool because you can slice it yourself. So instead of the centimeter thick slice you normally get... mine is like an inch thick! It's tall enough that I can cut it in half and use the halves for each side of the sandwich =) I've got the satellite tv on 80's music and have been jammin' all night. I applied for a few jobs at honeywell and lockheed. The flies have mysteriously appeared again, so I opened the windows to hopefully freeze them being that it's 49 degrees F out tonight *shiver*

Music in the background: It's My Life - Gwen Steffani
Stress level of the Day: 3/10

Wednesday, Nov. 23, 2005 :: calvin and hobbs ::


Music in the background: none
Stress level of the Day: 4/10

Wednesday, Nov. 23, 2005 :: Yea! Snow! ::



It's the first day of Thanksgiving Break and there is snow!

Music in the background: boulevard of Broken Dreams -Greenday
Stress level of the Day: 2/10

:: Back :: Forward ::