Flight Line
We put the "O" in AOT

Wednesday, Nov. 30, 2005 :: after thought ::

After reading Smash's latest entry. I thought about the music I've been listening to lately. I can honestly say you'll never hear me spouting Deicide lyrics are the top of my lung- I can't growl that much- heh and most of the time unless I look up lyrics- I have noooo clue what they are saying. I just love the rockin guitars and energy of the music. Yes, there will be some who takes lyrics too seriously. Not all the gothic rock is about killing innocent virgins. I mean if you're going to try to point fingers at the music industry for killing innocents and virgins, can you not also point fingers at the gansta rap industry (yet more lyrics I can hardly ever decipher) for their "ho slappin" and "gun swingin" or even more recently to the "popular rock" which in all reality is not rock. It has promiscuity plastered everywhere and honestly probably "slays" more virgins than "satanic/goth" does. Ha, I just made a funny. People do not get brain washed into killing other people and sacrificing virgins from music.

Music in the background: Metallica - Kill Em All
Stress level of the Day: 3/10

Wednesday, Nov. 30, 2005 :: hehehehe ::

wahooooo... I just got a call from Pratt and Whitney!. They wanted to know if I was still interested in working for them (in Columbus, GA). hehehehe.

Music in the background:
Stress level of the Day:

Wednesday, Nov. 30, 2005 :: a non political vote ::

CRY FOR HELP... nothing to serious, all I ask is for a simple clicks on a website for my school's mascot =) please please please! Vote for Purdue Pete!

Being the nit-picky person that I am... I have to point out some of the errors I've noticed in the video- not that it's bad! It's great but there's some big no-no's...
1. You don't steer an aircraft with the yokes. The nose gear wheel turns with the rudder pedals.
2. Aircraft windows don't roll down. They actaully slide on a track inwards and then back.
3. Nose gear wheels cannot turn 90 degrees to the left or right of center.
4. The ground handling signal guy that almost gets run over would have either been sucked into the engines or blown over and far away by the exiting exhaust.

Music in the background:
Stress level of the Day:

Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2005 :: it's..... Tuesday! ::

Today was yet another uneventful day. A group of students from the turbines lab spent most of the time in the test cell computer room. Prof Wild finally got his data acquisition computer and software, so we got to play engineers and hook it all up. Anyhow, to pass the time while working on this boring task, the four of us came to find that there are four guys in the department where if you only heard about what they said or did, you could instantly know who was being talked about. So let me expand a little and for my own legal purposes, we'll refer to the parties as A, B, C, and D.

Mr. A is a spoiled brat who thinks he knows everything. His shit is too good for anyone in the department and his time is wasted by attending classes.

Mr. B is former military so he thinks he knows everything and puts absolutely no effort into class and complains about everything but makes no effort to improve it.

Mr. C is currently military and also thinks he knows everything. Along with the previous he doesn't follow directions and sucks up to the lab assistants.

Mr D is wound too tight and can't sit still. He acts like an over achiever but without the grades. He asks questions about material that was just discussed which makes everyone in class turn, stare, and laugh. He is also prone to breaking things in lab.

I'm sure everyone can apply one of these generalities to someone they knew in school - ignoring the military part... I brought my heavy tool bag home today. I won't need it for any more labs. Thursdays lab I have to set up for wheels and bearings, oh how fun! The prof for the lab is sick right now. so I'm sure he'll appreciate everything I do - like usual... maybe if I remember my cam I'll take a pic during lab time- oh cool! Show a pic of me crackin' the whip over all the guys in lab.

Music in the background: none
Stress level of the Day: 4/10

Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2005 :: student debt ::

There's an issues in todays school newspaper (www.purdueexponent.org) in the campus section about the rising number of students who graduate with loan debt. They mentioned their concern for this, and that it doesn't look like this trend will die down anytime soon. Perhaps they should consider the fact that they charge out-of-state students twice as much in tuition!!! I mean, I don't know about your family, but I don't have a yearly disbursement of $18K magically appear in my bank account so that I can pay for my schooling, and with our current president, whom shall remain nameless (HA), trying to cut pell grants... It's going to get even harder to pay for school... I'm glad I'm done with it.

Music in the background: none
Stress level of the Day: 4/10

Monday, Nov. 28, 2005 :: Smashin the Throttles ::

Funny as freakin' hell XBOX commercial and if anyone knows German, can you tell me what exactly they are saying?

Music in the background: none
Stress level of the Day: 3/10

Sunday, Nov. 27, 2005 :: back from Chi town ::

So I'm back from my trip to Chicago. It was nice to get away from stinky Lafayette. I already. though relectantly, turned in my rented G6 back to Enterprise -and left my CD in the car- and I totally agree with Hooch21 about their service. I had scheduled to be picked up and on the road by 10am on friday... Nope try 1140. Thank goodness I hadn't scheduled my interview for Friday! When I did finally get on the road, I called my cousins to let them know I was finally on my way and should be there in 2 hours. I had called my cousins earlier to tell them I was still waiting to be picked up. Toni said that was okay and she started talking about the "little dinner" she was going to make. I laughed and told her italian beef, potatoes, broccali and cheese cassarole, and pie was not a "small dinner" to a college student, hehehe. We both laughed as she remember her days back at NIU. My second cousins were as rambunctous as ever. I probably spent a good 25% of time either tickling Michael or holding him up side down. They had their christmas pictures taken on saturday and Toni bought me a few new pairs of jeans and two tops. Heh, I can honestly say if I had been shopping alone I would have been done in 20 minutes, but my cuz kept bringing other things to try on: colors that even I know I look sick in and styles that make me look like I made the shirt myself... yeah we were probably in there for an hour, sigh. Toni made eggs n baccon saturday and sunday morning... Megan complained because she's had it for breakfast three days in a row. I just laugh to myself and think how spoiled she is... wait til college, hahaha. I of course was more than grateful for eggs and baccon even though Lorraine and I recently went on a eggs n baccon streak. I even had eggs before I left for Toni's on Friday... Anyhow, I back in the apartment... Half an apple pie in the fridge, hhmm ;)

Music in the background: none
Stress level of the Day: 2/10

:: Back :: Forward ::