Flight Line
We put the "O" in AOT

Monday, Dec. 05, 2005 :: weekends ::

I'm up past my bed time haha and 6 am is approaching fast, but I'm happy because I know when I awake again.... still before the sun has risen... that today will be my last Eismin lab ever, woohoo! MET presentation is tomorrow. The missing member of our group that was stuck in FL now has some material in the presentation to report because I made it for him. I watched The Butterfly Effect last night on my computer. I really haven't seen an movies where Aston Kutcher has impressed me so I was disappointed to see him in this movie, but really, he blew me away in this movie it was awesome. I recommend anyone to go see it! So thats about all for this weekend. I found a cool picture of a fire that was semi on campus a couple of weeks ago (building across the street from campus) it was a music/book store that was next to a very popular two story campus bar called Harry's Chocolate Shoppe. The bar is usually to busy for my taste and full of preppy drunk people.

Music in the background: none
Stress level of the Day: 4/10

Sunday, Dec. 04, 2005 :: no tests ::

In exactly 2 weeks and 4 hours and 26 minutes, I will be graduating. Holy F*ck. I thought I would start taking the practice written test today, but I guess the professor forgot to "turn on" the tests on the internet, so I shot him an email to remedy that quickly, haha. So I guess I'll look over the oral questions instead.

Music in the background: none
Stress level of the Day: 4/10

Saturday, Dec. 03, 2005 :: presentation done ::

The powerpoint presentation is done and emailed out to the group members. I already got one response back and the feedback was positive though not informative: "it looks great, great job." Whew that was such a "great" review, I don't know if I can handle it. Soo, what to work on next? There's gotta be something, there's always something. --flips through day planner-- I should mention I did get my room back to liveable clean again. Wait a second, I only have two things scheduled for Monday. Can this be? Do I really have some resemblance to a dead week during "dead week" this year? Wow, that really makes my day =) I no longer have to worry about my Professor sending in my award nomination. I signed the letter Tuesday and it was due this past Friday. The official announcement won't come out until February, so it's the waiting game now. Hm, 9pm... still time to do something constructive tonight.

Music in the background: none
Stress level of the Day: 3/10

Saturday, Dec. 03, 2005 :: no rest ::

it went well last night i think we had a dozen people over. It was definitely a chill party. Our fridge still has all the beer in it. heh, guess we'll be doing a lot of celebrating later next week before finals start! I'm tidying up my room because I really let it go this time- heh. Then I need to magically finish my MET presentation. And I need to get an add in the paper to sell some my furniture before I leave for good.

Music in the background: jack johnson- staple it together
Stress level of the Day: 6/10

Friday, Dec. 02, 2005 :: is it party time yet ::

I got up at 8am this morning to get ready for work and then decided the time would be better spent working on my MET presentation... but as they say "the road to hell is paved with good intensions." Yes, I've spent most of the morning thinking more about the party tonight than my presentation this up coming monday. Don't get me wrong I have the material and the beginning outline of my topic... but that's all. Considering I have no class until 230. I should have done more *hangs head*. We got some cool plans and I will hopefully have some good pics to post tomorrow. Lorraine bought a lot of beer she didn't really look at the cans when she purched them. She bought 24 cans ---- 16 oz! LOL Theres also going to be apple cider (with and without alcohol), Rum n Coke, and Christmas in a Cup (2 parts Dr Pepper, 1 part AfterShock, and 1 part rum for those who wanna try it). We were thinging of making Gingerbread Man (alcohol drinks) but that requires 4 kinds of alcohol and we're not wanting to spend that much. We're also making popcorn balls and sugar cookies, M&M and potato chip munchies. Shall be a good time for all.

Music in the background: Jack Johnson- Situations
Stress level of the Day: 3/10

Thursday, Dec. 01, 2005 :: chicago again ::

so my 250 mi trip is done. I made it to Stetson Road in Chicago in about 3 hours. The traffic was heavier than expected. Luckily I left 30 minutes early than I had previously planned. and how cool am I? I got to go into the Two Prudential Plaza and up to the 29th floor.


JSSI rents out the whole floor- very cool. By the time I got out of the interview it was 430-445 so it was dark and the streets were busy with people leaving work. I ended up driving around for a bit to look at the town and all the buildings lit up with their christmas green and red lights. I got to see Lake Michigan or rather the bluish hues of it and the night sky with a thin line of white out in the distance. The taxi drivers out there are something else. They will stop anyway to wait for customers. It took my four greens lights to go one block because of all the taxis. Chicago though is really beautiful- from a distance. I don't think I could live there. It would lose all its grandeur. I think it's much cooler to see the awesome buildings on special trips to the city, not day to day trips for work.

Music in the background: none
Stress level of the Day: 4/10

Thursday, Dec. 01, 2005 :: job interviews ::

Well I told Professor Thom that I was interviewing with JSSI today, and he said don't take the job because the are corrupt and students that have gone to work for them did not enjoy it. So burst my bubble, I'm still going to go for interview practice. I got a call from Chandler Air Service, Inc. It's a flight school out in Arizona that also does it's own maintenance. When the gentleman called to talk to me he ask some general questions about my maintenance back ground and asked if I went to the Glendale Community College. He seemed a little surprised when I told him I went to Purdue University. **grin** So he asked that I email my resume to the company and wanted to know when I would be back in the Arizona area. So I have another potential interview.

Music in the background: some christmas stuff
Stress level of the Day: 5/10

:: Back :: Forward ::