Flight Line
We put the "O" in AOT

Wednesday, Dec. 14, 2005 :: I want to learn by osmosis ::

very quick up date... I've finished studying all 2800 questions and have retaken the practice questions and I got a 92, 95, and 95. Of course I'm not guarenteed those same questions by any means. Atleast I know that I am retaining most of all the information. Now, I'm off to study for and prep my book for my avionic exam today. laters...

Music in the background: none
Stress level of the Day: 5/10

Tuesday, Dec. 13, 2005 :: procrastination... ::

I saw this on one of my buddy's blogs on myspace.com - so guess what, I'm gonna do it as well...

FOUR JOBS YOU'VE HAD IN YOUR LIFE:
1. College Library
2. Humane Society
3. Wells Fargo Home Equity Loans
4. School Dist Maintenace Dept

FOUR MOVIES YOU COULD WATCH OVER AND OVER:
1. Shawshank Redemption
2. any Indiana Jones
3. Fried Green Tomatoes
4. Mary Shelleys

FOUR CITIES YOU'VE LIVED IN:
1. Rockford, IL
2. W Lafayette, IN
3. Lafayette, IN
4. Mesa, AZ

FOUR TV SHOWS YOU LOVE TO WATCH:
1. Law and Order
2. Grey's Anatomy
3. Family Guy
4. House

FOUR PLACES YOU'VE BEEN ON VACATION:
1. Sedona, AZ
2. Mesa, AZ (before I moved there)
3. Los Angeles, CA
4. Poughkeepsie, NY

FOUR WEBSITES YOU VISIT DAILY:
1. diaryland.com
2. webmail.purdue.edu
3. monster.com
4. google.com

FOUR OF YOUR ALL TIME FAVORITE RESTAURANTS
(currently)
1. JMK Nippon (rockford, IL)
2. Linos (rockford, IL)
3. Sams Pizza (rockford, IL)
4. Village Inn/Baker Square

FOUR COSTUMES YOU'VE WORN ON HALLOWEEN:
1. ninja
2. 80's rocker
3. the cheat
4. pirate *note these were all in college I can't remember what I was as a kid

FOUR SCHOOLS YOU ATTENDED:
1. Purdue University
2. Rock Valley College
3. East High School
4. Lincoln Middle School

FOUR OF YOUR FAVORITE FOODS:
1. Turkey sourdough BLT from Culvers, YUM
2. Turkey Subway sandwich with all the trimmins!
3. grandma's fruit salad
4. filet minion

FOUR CARS YOU'VE OWNED/PARTLY OWNED:
1. sshh it's a secret
2. 1992 olds delta 88 228K mi
3. 1985 Toyota Corola 175K mi
4. 1997 saturn coupe (mom's)

Music in the background: none
Stress level of the Day: 6/10

Monday, Dec. 12, 2005 :: enjoy the christmas spirit ::

A new take on the old Mad Libs for Christmas.

Music in the background: lotr themes
Stress level of the Day: 3/10

Sunday, Dec. 11, 2005 :: 80's toys ::

I HAD ONE OF THESE, LOL!!!


speak and spell
You're a Speak & Spell!! You nerd, you. Just
because you were disguised as a toy doesn't
mean you weren't educational, you sneaky
bastard.


What childhood toy from the 80s are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

Music in the background: none
Stress level of the Day: 3/10

Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005 :: movie madness ::

well, I went through the study guide for 375s final, but that was about it today. I was sucked in my movies today. Perhaps this was my brain relaxing in preparation for what is to come. I watched saw 2 and all of the LOTRs today. I can see a Saw 3 in the future. Ok, the plan tomorrow is to go through all 3 question books- all 2600 questions or so and take the practice quizzes again and review some electronic topics, ick... anyhow back to the movie and then to bed...
check out my kitty.

Music in the background: LOTR themes
Stress level of the Day: 4/10

Friday, Dec. 09, 2005 :: the phone call ::

At last friday's get together, there was something so funny Lorraine and I still joke about it so I figure why not share it with dlanders =) The Scene: It'2 930 only two people have showed up so far and we're calling people to get there butts over here. The characters: Me, Lori (my roomie), and dude (guy we called trying to find someone's number).

me: Lorraine, did you give Tony directions to our apartment?

Lori: Yes, but let's call him and tell him to come over now.

me: okay, do you have his number?

Lori: No, look it up on stalker net (Purdue's internet phone directory).

--after several tries at spelling his last name--

me: got it but there's no area code

Lori: okay, I'll try the local area code.

--dialing--

dude: hello.

Lori: Hi, my name is -omitted-, and I am trying to get ahold of Tony -omitted-. I'm not sure if this is the right number. Does he live there?

dude: No, there's no Tony here.

Lori: Okay, thanks...

dude: ...maybe he's one of my son's friends. How old is Tony?

Lori: ...uh, 22?

dude: oh, no my son is 8.

Lori: Alright, well I appreci...

dude: I have some people coming over. Maybe they know Tony.

Lori: Oh that's okay thanks...

dude: Is he your boyfriend?

Lori: No, he's in one of my classes and we're having a party over at my house and I just wanted to see if he was on his way.

dude: a party? Screw Tony, invite me!

*knock at our door*

Lori: Oh, there he is now. Thanks for your help.

*CLICK!*

haha, perhaps it doesn't quite seem as funny is it did waiting Lorraine's facial expressions as she's politely trying to get off the phone with this stranger. We did end up calling his home and getting his cell number. Unforetunately, he was sick and his asthma was kicking up so he didn't feel like coming over.

Music in the background: none
Stress level of the Day: 3/10

Thursday, Dec. 08, 2005 :: snowy last day ::

Went to the last lab that I TA'd for this semester. Now, I study until my first final on Wednesday. So far the grades that I know: 400:A, 402:A, 403:A, 465:A (teaching assistant), 490:A (welding), 375:B (?), 141:B (?), 476:B (?). The last three I'm not too sure of 375 have to wait for the final, 141 has weird curves and depends on the class bell curve, 476 have to wait for the final. That is a report card I can live with though. It's snowing like crazy today. I got some really nice pics over the river today.

Music in the background: Evenescence- October
Stress level of the Day: 2/10

:: Back :: Forward ::